In which I gush over booky and library-ish and fashiony things and it’s Thursday.

  • A fifth grade girl came into wanting to do a report on an animal. OK. “I need a book on a pudu.” HUH? I tried to convince her to pick another animal, as we had no pudu-related books in the entire system. But then I saw a picture of it and immediately decided to opt for online databases. How could I refuse this face?
    As soon as I saw this, we both starting making squeaky baby coos.

    [source]

  • Agent Lover‘s post on great, big old 90s hair. Check out the Julia Roberts In a Suit photo for extra joy/horror.
  • These shoes would make me extra popular during story-time:

Oh, hello there

[source]

  • Born Librarian‘s post about being selected for the Newbery Committee. Congrats!
  • #Libchat on Twitter, every Wednesday from 8:00-9:30 EST. Meet other librarians, network, and talk about library issues right in the comfort of your own jam-jams. Hack Library School has a great post about how #libchat works. I hope to see you there.
  • Melissa from Mel’s Desk has a really rad and easy kaleidoscope craft idea. I think I could totally swing this:

[source]

OK, Kiddos! Check you soon. Get through the rest of this week in one piece, OK? Stay strong, librarians!

~Love, Libraries, and things I Love

About magpielibrarian

Children's and Teen Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits

2 responses »

  1. Hey, thanks for the link! That turned out to be super program and the kids loved everything we did. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

