Broken computers, transit problems, someone trashed Juv. Non-Fiction and I just wanted to curl into a ball and cry and then this came through interchange:

librarian haz a sad

It’s Pink Smog by Francesca Lia Block, everyone! Everybody scream!

I haven’t even cracked the spine yet. I’ve just cuddled it to me like a security blanket. I’m afraid to start it because once I do, I’ll be one step closer to finishing the book.

I don't need friends. I have books.

Have you read my Weetzie Bat Playlist post yet? Go buy your copy of Pink Smog and crank up your Weetzie tunes already.

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Children's Librarian, Library Advocate, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Vegetarian, Glitter Addict, Thrifter, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits

Leave a Reply

