I had a little time to kill before my Urban Librarians Unite meeting, so I bopped right into Co-op 87 records in Greenpoint, Brooklyn. They have a nicely curated “cheesecake” section, as well as exotica, and kids’ music. The prices are more than reasonable. I picked up some stuff:

Ballsy Broads on Pianos and My Main Girl, Shirley

Exotica and a double disk of classic Disney!

My magical boo ripped the first disc of the Disney record onto his computer and burned it onto a CD just for my Toddler Time kiddos. Oh, you lucky cupcakes!

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Children's Librarian, Library Advocate, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Vegetarian, Glitter Addict, Thrifter, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits

Leave a Reply

