If there’s an occasion where I get to really bop around in a fabulous outfit, you know I’m there. Librarian Wardrobe’s Best-Dressed and Walkoff Contest at ALA Annual was no exception. Despite a little brawl from maybe Snoop’s entourage, it was a lovely night outside in the California air with other stylish librarians. Plus, my gal Lauren Comito made the beautiful sashes and I was lucky enough to get to take one home (you’re looking at Best Vintage right here, OK, hunties?). In cased you missed it, here’s a look.

The fine lady pictured with me is Cindy, aka Mizzzzz Best Accessorizing of 2012.

Here’s me and Cindy again, but this time with my boo Dale, who won Best Ensemble. He’s the man of 1,000 hats and is one dapper fellow.

I believe the gentleman’s name is Tony (winner of the Least Librarianish sash). The rockabilly goddess is fellow NY-er Ms. Lauren Bradley (winner of Best Hair, natch).

I’m wearing a vintage early 1960s dress with embroidered pockets, a thrifted blue faux fur shrug, clip-on flower earrings, and my party city dinosaur pin.

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Children's Librarian, Library Advocate, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Vegetarian, Glitter Addict, Thrifter, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits

One response »

Leave a Reply

