Welcome to my new unsolicited advice column, Ask Mr. Edwin. 

ask mr. edwin

Mr. Edwin is a YA librarian with a cardigan of gold and an intense love of his iPhone. He’s here to provide you with a healthy dose of disapproval. Please contact me or comment below with your library or otherwise-related questions and I’ll be sure to put Mr. Edwin on the case. Rest assured that whatever you’re doing, you’re doing it wrong. That’s OK, though, kids. Mr. Edwin sees and Mr. Edwin knows. You’ll be right as rain in no time.

Let’s see what little gem of wisdom Mr. Edwin has for us today!

cartoon edwin

Wow! Thanks, Mr. Edwin!

I wonder what Miss Ingrid has to say…

cartoon ingrid

Anyway, please write in with questions. If you don’t, Mr. Edwin is just going to tell you what to do anyway. Also, to join the Mr. Edwin fan club, email me your address, and you’ll receive:

  • A Mr. Edwin fan club membership card!
  • A signed picture of Mr. Edwin!
  • A thread from his cardigan!
  • Mr. Edwin’s temporary approval!

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

P.S., This post goes out to one Shannon Vanderhyde.

About magpielibrarian

Children's and Teen Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits

9 responses »

  1. I want to join the fan club!! But save the thread from the cardigan. I’m not worthy.

  2. we all need some mister edwin in our lives.

  3. Shannon says:

    I was already smiling (who doesn’t love some Mr. Edwin?), but the P.S. actually made me clap in my seat (the patrons looked at me like I was nuts, but who cares!). <3

  4. [...] Welcome to my new unsolicited advice column, Ask Mr. Edwin. Mr. Edwin is a YA librarian with a cardigan of gold and an intense love of his iPhone. He’s here to provide you with a healthy dos… (Ask Mr.  [...]

  5. Tami says:

    I have a question! How does ObamaCare benefit me?

  6. Tami says:

    Mr. Edwin….is craiglist a safe website. Everytime I apply for a job I get spam return emails. Should I even bother?

  7. […] The photos of me and the Illinois Yodas were taken by Edwin of Ask Mr. Edwin fame!  In spite of what Ingrid may write about him, I’m here to set the record straight.  […]

Leave a Reply

