If you’ve worked in my library for any length of time, you know about our resident ghost, Agatha Cunningham. I think I had been at my new job for a matter of weeks when Mr. Edwin started telling me about her. At first, I didn’t believe him. Then, I saw the video made by our interns, Peter and Roger:

Since then, I’ve had my own run-in with Agatha and it wasn’t exactly fun. That’s a whole other thing and frankly I think my coworkers are sick of me talking about it.

In any case, my coworker and Leigh and I have created a display regarding what we do know about Agatha’s disappearance. You see, later on in the month, we’re having a viewing of the above mini-documentary and we wanted to get the word out about our program. Not only will we be showing the Agatha video, we’ll also being hosting a Q+A panel discussion with many of the people featured in the movie. Agatha-non-believers can come in and ask us questions about her themselves.

Take a look at our display. Here are some wide shots:

We tried to set it up like panels in a comic book so that we could better tell Agatha’s story, especially for those patrons who haven’t seen the Agatha movie:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We included some newspaper stories:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And lots of stills from Roger and Peter’s movie:

This is my boss, Rich.

This is one of my bosses, Rich.

Here's one of our teens and one of our P/T workers.

Here’s one of our teens and one of our P/T workers.

I don't really know Deloris as she retired before I started working here, but she seems really cool.

I don’t really know Deloris as she retired before I started working here, but she seems really cool.

Many of the people who view the Agatha video think Howard had something to do with her disappearance. What do you think?

Many of the people who view the Agatha video think Howard had something to do with her disappearance. What do you think?

One of my boss ladies, Andrea, who took a leave of absence after she disclosed information about our library's ghost.

One of my boss ladies, Andrea, who took a leave of absence after she disclosed information about our library’s ghost.

And our (not really) fearless ghost hunters, Roger and Peter.

And our (not really) fearless ghost hunters, Roger and Peter.

Leigh added some really nice panels to the display (I think I have good ideas, but I’m never as good at executing displays as Leigh is):

A patron came in the other day and asked my coworker Rakisha for a book on Agatha, and, sadly, no such book yet exists. I hope someone tells her story one day, especially for the skeptics out there:

This guy needs to come to our Q+A. We have answers.

This guy needs to come to our Q+A. We have answers.

Until next time, fearless library lovers:

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Buy Me a Coffee ♥ Libraries Changed My Life ♥

About magpielibrarian

Children's Librarian, Library Advocate, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Vegetarian, Glitter Addict, Thrifter, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits

6 responses »

  1. Rebecca says:

    Somebody is having a FEAR response, as intended. Will you be filming the Q&A for those of us not local?

  2. Shannon says:

    Now I NEED to know about your encounter!

Leave a Reply

