In which I raid other people’s Tumblrs for fun and profit.

Grace Kelly reading Alice

[source]

Jimmy Stewart has his library card and he's checking you out

[source]

I want to go to there

 [source]

From Better Book Titles

 [source]

Occupy Springfield

[source]

If I ever met Francesca Lia Block, I'd lose my mind

[source]

I will never, ever stop loving this mouthless cat

[source]

If you use search-term “librarian” on Tumblr, you get fifty thousand pictures of girls in Britney Spears Hit Me Baby One More Time-era garb and Hot Topic black-rimmed non-prescription glasses. They all say: “OMGGGGG I look like a librarian lolol”. It’s at that point I start screaming.

My apologies to any college freshmen with fake glasses that I may have offended with the previous comment. I try and keep it peppy on this site, but a girl can only take so much.

~Love, Libraries, and real Librarians, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

Leave a Reply

