Sorry for the radio silence. Forgive me. It all boils down to getting my feet wet in my Emerging Leaders group, fretting about the budget, Read Across America (how did your program go? We had over 100 kids!), and being a general stress machine. But enough about that. My brain’s too tired to understand anything other than Tumblr. Who’s up for some pretty pictures of pretty things?

Machine wash, Tumbl-Dry, kiddos:

[source]

Le Petit Prince, get it?

[source]

Looks like Willow's seen the softer side of Sears

[source]

I dreamed I was a librarian

[source]

Y U NO?

This sweater has everything I need

[source of above two]

Jean Harlow on being Blonde, Bombshelly, and Bookish

[source]

If you know what this is, you get the prize for being officially as dorky as I am. Congrats, dork.

[source]

I love you, Weetzie. I've never seen this cover, but I want my life to be like it

[source]

Today, I got up at the crack of dawn to go to Albany and lobby for the budget. Who’s working 6:30 A.M. to 6:30 P.M.? This lunatic! I don’t get paid for a 12-hour day, but it’s worth it. Libraries are a political beast, whether we like it or not (trust me, I usually don’t like it).

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

Leave a Reply

