I’ve got an attitude of gratitude. Or, at least, I’m trying. I’ll fake it ’til I make it.

I've got some glitter and twang for your heart

♥ My buddies at Geeks Out were rad enough to share this. X-Men/Facts of Life mash-up? Sure. Why not?

Girls! Girls!

[source]

♥ My friend Honey plastered this on my Facebook page. If you ever wondered what I do at my apartment all day:

Cat Lady 4 Life

♥ It’s hard to write blog posts when Lila just wants to sit on the keyboard. It’s made of warm!

I live for cuddles with Luna Lilatov Tonks CATniss Everdeen Abrams.

♥ This Gala Darling article came at just the right time:

The reason we put off these things is because we feel like our days are so jam-packed already. We think that “someday”, when things slow down, we’ll seize the moment & start on our dream project. Realistically, though, life never slows down — & when we’re able to get a break from the daily grind, we’re usually so exhausted that we spend the day in bed! Life is always going to be crazy, but I want to encourage, cajole & persuade you to take some time for yourself. If you don’t carve out time for yourself, who will? NO ONE! Yes, it might be a bit inconvenient, & you may need to pawn off some of your responsibilities for a week, but it can be done. Chin up, soldier!….Decline all social invitations during this period…..

I am not a machine!

Agent Lover interview with Francesca Lia Block! GIRL CRUSH OVERLOAD!

♥ Heh. Hehhee.

DAMMIT, DISTRICT 12! YOU DO THIS EVERY YEAR! THIS IS WHY WE ALWAYS LOSE!

[source]

♥ Hey, all! I’m super excited to get painting and working and crafting and thinking for Urban Librarian Unite’s upcoming budget battle to the death! Please come say hi!

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

Leave a Reply

