I’m a little petrified of doing Outfit of the Day posts, but I’m going to try to not be a total puss.

Here’s a little something I threw together before night of fancy cocktails and dancing to Gene Kelly songs:

Faux Victory Rolls, Tim's Black Flag Tee, and My Cat's Name

Scrabble rings from SITE and Black Flag shirt from Tim.

I represent the Lollipop Guild.

Glitter lollipop also from SITE. What is the point of a giant fake glittered lollipop? It’s so I can skip down the street like a weirdo, which, let’s be honest, I do anyway. I now have a prop.

Had to throw on my favorite thrifted sparkly jacket, complete with my dinosaur button.

One of my favorite accessories. It's a big hit at Toddler Time. I got it from Party City.

Party City? Wuh-oh. I feel some RuPaul’s Drag Race coming on…Cannot…resist…

Oooh! These grapes are SOUR.

I love you, Sharon.

[source]

OK. I’m totally done now.

I almost wore these shoes from Spotted Moth:

I want my life to be these shoes.

But then decided that these were better for drinking and dancing:

One of the Toddler Time kids ripped one of the eyes right off. His fine manipulation skills are super on point.

I slapped on my Judy Garland necklace (made it myself, ma!) and bolted out the door.

Good story, right?

~Love and Leopard Print and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

2 responses »

  1. Marie Macula says:

    Children’s librarian realness! I dig it!

Leave a Reply

