Where sequins meet fake gangs. Like gangs that do lots of snapping.

Faux leather and faux fur for a faux badass. Welcome to my librarian gang.

Sepia tone to make me feel better about my weird skin tone and double chin.

This button is a joy. I got it on yesterday’s thrifting excursion. If anyone decides to kiss me I’ll just scream “PSYCH I TOTES HAVE COOTIES!”

Risky little proclamation

Obligatory picture with Luna Lilatov Tonks CATniss Everdeen Abrams. My ears aren't really that red.

Lila is my mom.

Y’all ready for this? I found this shirt (6 bucks, motherducks!) and squealed and then immediately starting singing Liza with a Z.

Not Lisa with an S, 'cause Lisa with an S goes SSSS not ZZZZ.

Look ma, I’m using props:

This is Pinky Patterson, our third roommate. She sucks. I hate her face so hard.

Oh, and the SHOES! 4 dollar kitten heels with hearts!

Best ever.

In honor of all these sequins, I bring you my favorite Liza song. She rocks these rad librarian glasses:

You girls who live in apartments, don’t just stare at the walls. Open up the door and hurry out in the hall. Or no one will ever marry you. I’ve been known to rock this in karaoke. People love it, because every drunk person loves a 12 minute long Liza song.

~Love and Libraries and Liza!, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

4 responses »

  1. Nico says:

    I totally have those shoes, they’ve served me well! Love the look!

  2. steph says:

    Your sequin top is amazing- what a great find!!

Leave a Reply

