Welcome, bibliophiliacs, to my Tumblr roundup. Tumbl, tumbl, tumbl your way to a whole new you.

This whole Tumblr is full of win.

[source]

They're from the fyoo-cha.

[source]

I would like a nice, powerful, mind-altering substance. Preferably one that will make my unborn children grow gills.

[source]

This is what my coworkers and I look like, pretty much every day.

[source]

I was part woman, part...woman.

[source]

Casual Fridays at Brooklyn Public

[source]

Bette Davis reads with her you-know-what kind of eyes.

[source]

Alice is my homegirl.

[source]

Ponyboy, I've been thinking. You should totally stay gold.

[source]

Dawwwwww.

[source]

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

2 responses »

  1. Marie Macula says:

    I live around the corner from two femme friends, and our phrase for many of those getups would be “casual daywear.”

    (also, hi! I’m a librarian to be from Brooklyn and I love books and clothes and NYC too, and also I know Mackenzie; we met at a music festival last year and have friends in common.)

Leave a Reply

