Theft at its finest.

Chronic sufferer.

[source]

I know this has been circulating for a while, but it makes me smile every time I see it. I have my passport ready.

[source]

We need to start an It Gets Better campaign for orphaned literary characters.

[source]

Good libraries, like good anythings, need expert people working within them. Maybe there is a role for some aspect of volunteering but all the central stuff must be done by people who are qualified to do it … I think it would be a catastrophe.

Andrew Motion

[source]

I live for covers like this.

[source]

Bookstore in China with the best reading nook. I want to go to there and I'm never coming out.

No, here. In Brentwood Library.

[source]

Sometimes it's just like this but without the good hair.

When reading Walking Dead comics, I tend to hoard canned goods and once considered stabbing a slow-moving man with my keys until I remembered he probably wasn't a zombie. #truestory

[source]

Try to know each book already.

[source]

I've been offered worse at the reference desk. Hey, kids. Smoking is bad. Go read a book.

[source]

OK, kiddos. Wondering if the stress of my job, advocacy season, and Emerging Leaders will kill me? Well, if I stop posting, you’ll know.

~Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

Leave a Reply

