I am now totes ensconced in my new job at Central, but I’m still thinking of my kiddos that I left behind at the branch. I do miss them. I got so many lovely things from patrons, including cards, flowers, a rad cacti that I hope I don’t kill, and lots of hugs and kisses. Some tears were shed, though I’d like to think that I held mine back until I left for the day.

It’s no good to pick favorites, but my card from Good Sandra and Bad Sandra featured the perfect balance of heartfelt and silly. I love this thing.

First of all, the card is MASSIVE. I have no idea where to put it. The front is decked out with penguins holding martini glasses. Fancy!

Bad and Good Sandra: Charming, Clever, and Classy

I think these chicas are so funny. I want them to be comedy writers when they grow up.

They always tease me about having kids. Ain’t gonna happen. Nice try.

You can’t tell from the picture, but this is the butt of a piggy. The piggy’s butt makes money just for me!

The peegy is holding a beer because why not that’s why.

Ever wonder what the Sandras look like? Here’s a lovely self-portrait.

They also gave me these adorable little ladybug squishy thingamabobs. I named one Good Sandra, one Bad Sandra, and one Jamaica after a coworker that the Sandras liked to tease (his name is not Jamaica, but just try and tell them that).

I know Good Sandra reads my blog sometimes, so, if so, hey girl! I miss you. Make Bad Sandra read a book. Much love.

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

One response »

  1. […] survive. If Miss Stephanie disappeared from the library–if someone threatened her job–there would be an outcry. There would be protests. There would be hand-drawn signs and tears and wailing and gnashing of […]

Leave a Reply

