But I’m sorry. I’ve been a stagnant mental funk.

I’ve decided that I’m asking for the things I want in life, so this is what I want:

♥ I’d love to win this award. If you’ve ever enjoyed a post on this blog, I’d appreciate your nomination for Favorite Public Librarian. The vital information: My name is Ingrid Abrams, I work at the Brooklyn Central Branch, which is in Brooklyn, NY, and my email is magpielibrarian@gmail.com. Again, click here. It doesn’t take long and it could be your mitzvah for the day.

♥ If you’re an Astorian (of Queens), I beg you to visit to Leenie’s Vintage Emporium. Matilda, the owner, is a great woman. Sometimes I go over just to chat. She could use some good Yelp reviews. I’d love for her to stay in business. She’s a lovely person with some fascinating pieces. I could hang around that store forever:

Can you find me in this video? This was so cool! I was stopped by the New Times Style peeps!
♥ My awesome Urban Librarians Unite peeps wrote this book! Look for me in the first free web extras section! I’m hugging a lion!

YAY!

Real post soon, y’all. Promise. Pinky swear.

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

2 responses »

  1. Ingrid, you’re famous! Awesome in the red polka dot dress! I wish they had interviewed you instead of the girl in blAck…..dull…

Leave a Reply

