It’s Things I Love Thursday, where I mess around and tell you about stuff  I am momentarily digging but will probably forget by next week. I have the memory of a goldfish! Get into it!

♥ I already mentioned that I was participating in Well and Cheaply‘s Comment Love Challenge.  It has turned me into a little old blog-reading machine. So far, I’ve really enjoyed Kitty Cat Stevens, The Militant Baker, and My Dear Watson. I haven’t gotten to them all yet, but I’m trying!

♥ Librarians and library lovers! Have you heard about EveryLibrary yet? I’m super excited to see library budget advocacy in action. Don’t you think your local public and school libraries need adequate funding? EveryLibrary is still looking for donations, so get on it.

♥ My new Facebook eye candy obsession is The Macabre and Beautifully Grotesque. I like to sit in front of these pictures at the end of the day and just stare at them, kinda slack-jawed with a little bit of drool coming out of my mouth. #iamweird

Geode: Druse Skulls 
All content copyright © Skullis

Pitcairns curse © Norrit

© Laurie Lipton

© Liran Szeiman (Liransz)

© Copyright by Charlie Immer

♥  I am so late to the I Work at a Public Library bandwagon. What the hell is wrong with me?

THIS IS WHY I’M INSANE

♥ My birthday is on the 21st of this month. I wear a size large or an American size 10 or 12. Please buy these things for me, all from Romwe:

CLEARLY NOT MY LEGS

♥ Make Kaelah’s Vegan Raspberry Champagne cupcakes for me?

♥ It would be SO cute if we could get these avatars for next year’s Summer Reading website:

That’s exactly how I act.

♥ BWAH!

♥ Behold, the wonder and ultimate time suckage that is Huxtable Hotness! I think we can all agree that Lisa Bonet is the bomb.

On. Point.

I need this turban in my life.

Chris from Huxtable Hotness is freaking hilarioh-ballz (a word that I have made up, just for him) and I love all his recaps. We share our disdain for Vanessa, who never even tries.

♥  Re: My post from yesterday, this goodness: The Nearsighted Owl‘s I am Proud of My Size link-ups. Look at all these rad-ass bloggers. Don’t you feel better now?

♥ Also re: that somewhat downer of a post, in attempt to cheer me up, my friend Karen showed me this amazing site that will fix all your problems and create masterpieces like this:

Look. I fixed the picture.

♥ Finally, this. My grandparents, looking better than you and me. My Grandma Roz needs your good thoughts right now. So cross your fingers and think of something nice and send it in her direction. Thank you.

Grandpa Max and Grandma Rozzy.

I LIVE FOR YOUR COMMENTS. So won’t you please leave one? For me? Huh? Your old pal, Miss Ingrid?

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

4 responses »

  1. Sarah says:

    Sending many positive thoughts to Grandma Roz! I hope she is okay! Or will be soon.

  2. dearwatsonblog says:

    firstly, awwww bless! i am digging your space on this here interwebs as well. hence, the e-stalking. =)
    secondly, what is this huxtable hotness and where can i sign up because i am actually getting a little embarrassed about the looks i get when i try to talk to people about how i have a total girl crush on the fictional denise huxtable and want her to be my bestie. also, vanessa. ugh. off to check it out…

Leave a Reply

