T and I bopped out to Long Island to see my awesome Aunt Jo for some pre-birthday festivities. We had Greek food, she got me perfume at Scentsational (a long-standing tradition. My tastes have not changed much since I was 9. I still want to smell like candy), we stopped by the Book Revue, and then went to her house and ate vegan cake and talked to her cat, Gaby.

Tim on the LIRR, reading BUST magazine.

This is my default face lately, apparently. I’m near the end of The Last Bohemia: Scenes from the Life of Williamsburg, Brooklyn by Robert Anansi. It’s so fascinating, especially after working in Greenpoint (which he also discusses at length) for several years.

My favorite kind of birthday present. You should totally consider smelling me.

We gave Lila cat the ribbons from my present, and at first she didn’t care

But then she went freaking nuts.

See that kitty saliva action? Only here on Magpie Librarian, kids. (Not to worry, I took the ribbons away from her before she decided to eat them).

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

4 responses »

  1. Renee says:

    Aww the cat photos are hilarious!

  2. Sarah says:

    My cat scorns ribbons. She would look away in disgust at Lila. However, she would not turn away from an empty egg carton so go figure.

Leave a Reply

