U jelly? I picked up Love in the Time of Global Warming at the Macmillan preview yesterday. I didn’t even know we were going to get it. I saw it in my tote bag, fished it out, gushed to everyone in my immediate area (sorry everyone!), and hugged it like a security blanket during the whole presentation.

The book and I want to be left alone.

The book and I want to be left alone.

I’ve been waking up to a streaming hot cup of panic attacks for the past couple of mornings. The only thing getting my sorry ass out of bed is a nice Francesca Lia Block book to curl up with and make me feel better on my commute.

This book is rad so far as it’s in my favorite flavor: Post-Apocalyptic.

Or whatever.

Or whatever.

I just totally did everything that Sarah over at YA Librarian Tales HATES. What can I say? I AM THE FANNIEST OF THE FANGIRLS EVER. I make no apologies. What do you call die-hard FLB fans? Witch Babies? Blockheads? I don’t care. I am one.

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

2 responses »

  1. Shannon says:

    You make me smile every single time you write. I just adore you and your blog. ❤

Leave a Reply

