I always feel better after a trip to Leenie’s

Leenie's Vintage Emporium

What I love about this place is that the patches and the sweater clips came with their original packaging. I adore this detachable collar. I’ve been wearing it almost every day.

Sequin-covered buttons strung together with faux-pearls. It makes me feel like such a fancy lady! It serves absolute librarian realness.

I have been coveting a detachable collar and sweater-clips for a while. I got a detachable collar from Romwe (a store hyped up by a bajillion fashion blogs) and it was such disposable crap. Total sweatshop produced nonsense as far as I could tell: poor construction and cheap fabric. My Leenie’s collar is so much better. Amazing quality and just a smarter overall purchase. Don’t believe the Romwe hype. Buy vintage and handmade whenever possible, OK?

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

Leave a Reply

