I don't know why she's holding potato products. I guess I don't understand the internet.

I don’t know why she’s holding potato products. I guess I don’t understand the internet.

OMGZINESYOUGUISE! I said I’d read more and I just got a butt-load in the mail today. I want to explore more body/fat positive zines and books, so I got PonyBoy Press’s Love Your Body Pack. It came with 3 zines, a small print, some buttons, a card, and a magnet.

Zines as far as the eye can see! Mine all mine.

Zines as far as the eye can see!

I need this so bad right now, and I LOVE reading about the weight loss drug Alli, which totes makes people poop their pantalones.

I need this so bad right now, and I LOVE reading about the weight loss drug Alli, which totes makes people poop their pantalones.

I may need to frame this.

I may need to frame this.

Maybe the luckiest person ever will get this card. MAYBE NOT.

Maybe the luckiest person ever will get this card. MAYBE NOT.

I specifically requested the Thunder Thighs one, since it reminds me of the B-52s song "Hot Pants". I don't know if I'm dope/confident enough yet to rock those other pins, but I'm working on it.

I specifically requested the Thunder Thighs one, since it reminds me of the B-52s song “Hot Pants Explosion”. I don’t know if I’m dope/confident enough yet to rock those other pins, but I’m working on it.

I love all the stuff I got. I’m reading it instead of my Mock Newbery selections because I’m a crappy kids’ librarian.

You can visit PonyBoy Press on Etsy or on their website.

What are your favorite zines? I’m always looking for suggestions. Don’t be shy.

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

P.S. You and your thunder thighs might as well dance around to this until I talk to you next:

About magpielibrarian

Children's Librarian, Library Advocate, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Vegetarian, Glitter Addict, Thrifter, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits

5 responses »

  1. Shannon says:

    Ha! I love the “fat and sassy” one! Some days I would be able to wear that. Those are the days that if someone asks if I am pregnant, I have no problem saying “Nope, I’m just fat” with a smile.

  2. Krissy says:

    Ah, what a sweet surprise to see this post. Thanks so much for sharing my zine pack with your readers. And you can totally rock those other buttons! ;-) <3

  3. Jen says:

    Krissy’s zines are awesome!! What a cool mail day for you. :)

Leave a Reply

