I told you I’ll Tumbl for Ya Tuesdays might come back! This is where I exhibit my love of Tumblr, the mecca of crappy Thinspo posts, mixed in with pictures of ombre hair and old school Courtney Love. Tumblr is a good place to cultivate your serial obsessions. Currently, I only want to talk about Baby-sitters Club. I like these fake-o Tumblr posts. They’re visually enticing, but overly, kind of mindless. Here’s some BSC nostalgia which is pretty much Ooooh on the Claudia Kishi tip.

Raise your hand if Claudia and the Sad Goodbye ruined your childhood.

Raise your hand if Claudia and the Sad Goodbye ruined your childhood.

Originally from here.

Did Mary Ann cut her own hair? Whaaa happened?

Did Mary Ann cut her own hair? Whaaa happened?

I appreciate Kristy more now that I’m grown. Kristy made shit happen. Kristy got shit done. It’s not her fault her clothes sucked.

kristy

Dang.

Dang.

Don’t freak out, because I’m about to post a mess of Logans.

So. Many. LOGANS.

So. Many. LOGANS.

mary ann loganhands off logan

Burn.

Burn.

Uh uh. Not cool

Uh uh. Not cool

But for realz. Claudia can’t spell.
claudia's letter

claudia can't spell

But she makes up for it by being everyone’s favorite kid-lit fashion icon.

Damn girl. Ya look good.

Damn girl. Ya look good.

keep out claudia

claudia profile

Serving a kind of Stevie Nicks realness here.

Serving a kind of Stevie Nicks realness here.

Anyone who can buy me a Claudia Kishi doll can have one of my kidneys.

claudia outfitBut are her eyes blue? That is weird.

I fear Mallory. Any sensible girl did. We’re all afraid of what we don’t want to become.

mallory

Oooh, girl. That hair.

Oooh, girl. That hair.

I always thought Stacey was a Mean Girl.

I always thought Stacey was a Mean Girl.

bsc song

A couple of posts ago I asked which BSC girl you were most like. A more telling question is, were you an HBO TV BSC kid or a BSC movie kid? The HBO series had an appealing theme song:

But I felt the casting of the movie was a little more on the money. Even more important, Claudia’s wardrobe was on point:

Though the movie was kinda rad (I just watched it. It’s on Amazon Instant), there wasn’t enough Claudia and that made me super pissy. Also, you have to watch 13 year-old Stacey make-out with a 17 year-old and it gave me the freak-outs.

If you need more BSC, I’m live-tweeting a Super Special as we speak

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

2 responses »

  1. This post just made me the happiest Sarah I can be. Say hello to your friends (HI INGRID!) indeed!)

Leave a Reply

