ermahgerd zerns

I’ve already mentioned that Self Constructed Freak is one of my favorite blogs. I’m so glad that Marlena finally opened her shop so that I could purchase all the things and elevate my wanna-be status. Seriously, take a second to check out the stuff she has. I ordered some collars and Barbie stickers and, of course, her zine, Pastel Puke.

The border and the addition of my Princess Celestia My Little Pony seemed necessary.

The border and the addition of my Princess Celestia My Little Pony seemed necessary.

Pastel Puke is a tribute to the designer Meadham Kirchhoff (warning, noisy site), which I’m super obsessed with. Holy crap, I can’t afford anything they have, but I want it all. It all looks like Lisa Frank took a bunch of acid and vommed on Hole-era Courtney Love and the Brady Bunch. This shirt? I am all about this shirt:

Again, cannot afford. Buy for me?

Again, cannot afford. Buy for me?

I love Pastel Puke! I don’t know if I can bring myself to scribble with crayons in this zine, but a coloring day might be in store.

pastel puke 2

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

Leave a Reply

