Tiny Brooklyn apartments are not ideal for giant library advocacy art projects. You have to be a contortionist to get anything done. At the end of this, Tim and I were all crampy and achey because we’re not getting any younger.

Here's Lauren, making sure she spelled library right.

Here’s Lauren, making sure she spelled library right.

Tim, in his librarian centerfold pose.

Tim, in his librarian centerfold pose.

lauren and timtim fishy faceThere are no pictures of me because I was eating bourbon popcorn and watching Tinkerbell movies with Lauren’s daughter. I swear I painted too.

What are we up to? What’s this banner all about? Stay tuned. In the meantime, check out Urban Librarians Unite’s newsletter.

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

2 responses »

  1. Marie says:

    First, I think it’s AWESOME that ya’ll work so hard to advocate for your library. Libraries ROCK and the world would be a very sad place without them. (And I’m not just saying that because I work for a library. I love libraries even when I’m not employed by them.)

    Second, would Lauren consider sharing her bourbon popcorn recipe? I’m intrigued. And I love bourbon. And popcorn.

Leave a Reply

