If you want to fuck with the eagles, you have to learn to fly.
We seem to argue about this at least once a week. If you could have a significant other (in the gender of your choice) who was beautiful/handsome, lovely, and totally compliant (if only in a somewhat freaky Stepford way) and the only drawback was that the person used to be a seal, would you go for it?

I would not.

This poll comes to you inspired by The Brides of Rollrock Island, by Margo Lanagan.

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

6 responses »

  1. I must admit, I loved this book. But… not even the Seal King could convince me to make the beast with two backs.

  2. OMG! I have to meet the 5 people who voted yes.

  3. Shannon says:

    While I like to think I am always right, I have to admit that I am sometimes wrong. What good would someone who is always compliant do? I need someone around who can see when I am about to f*ck up and stop me!

  4. Sarah S. says:

    Oh hell no. I love Margo Lanagan and I love her books and I love this book, but hell no. Freaked me out.

Leave a Reply

