Isn’t advocacy season the pits? Isn’t being a public servant enough trouble without begging to keep your job and pleading to keep libraries open? Yeah. It sucks. But I do it because I believe in libraries and I want to stay employed. New York City needs its libraries now. Libraries are vital to NYC’s well-being. So, won’t you take a minute to vote for extended library hours?

CLICK HERE, CUTIE!

The winner of the most votes (along with the two runners-up) will get John C. Liu, our City Comptroller, to testify on their behalf.

You don’t need to be a librarian or a NY-er to vote.

Comment and tell me that you voted and I will post a delightful reaction GIF in return. Oh, and share and tweet this post like the WIND. NYC libraries need all the help they can get.

fpJEU-1

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

P.S. No seriously. CLICK HERE RIGHT NOW TO VOTE FOR EXTENDED LIBRARY HOURS IN NYC!

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

8 responses »

  1. Brooke says:

    I voted and I was the 100th one! Super special GIF reaction?

  2. Done! And I was totally expecting it to yell at me because my email is work specific with SC in it, saying I couldn’t vote.

  3. Beth says:

    I voted, and it’s up to 115! Hooray!

  4. Shannon says:

    Voted! It is at 134, and has the most votes so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

