Stealing Tim‘s Black Flag t-shirt is my favorite past-time, especially when I need to feel extra cozy and safe at work. I don’t listen to Black Flag because I’m angry enough on my own and I’m also a total poseur.

Me and Max Transcontinental Latkes Fredandgeorge Weasley. You can see the part under futon where he ripped out the bottom fabric like a tool.

I got these pants one size up so I'd be comfy, but really it just makes them fall and shift when I walk. I don't know if this is better or worse than them being kinda tight.

I got these pants one size up so I’d be comfy, but really it just makes them fall and shift when I walk. I don’t know if this is better or worse than them being kinda tight.

Here you can kind see my new shoes, a vintage pair of tap shoes sans taps.

Here you can kind see my new shoes, a vintage pair of tap shoes sans taps.

The soles came right off the shoes the first day I wore them, making the work day super fun. I had to mend them on the fly with school glue. Luckily, the Etsy seller refunded me.

The soles came right off the shoes the first day I wore them, making the work day super fun. The whole day I looked like I was participating in a Monty Python Silly Walk competition. I had to mend them on the fly with school glue. Luckily, the Etsy seller refunded me.

I love these earrings, even though I'm a fake Libra. I'm on the Virgo/Libra cusp, but I'm afraid of my neurotic/worrywart Virgo tendencies.

I love these earrings, even though I’m a fake Libra. I’m on the Virgo/Libra cusp, but I’m ashamed of my neurotic/worrywart Virgo tendencies.

I'm digging these neon yellow lace socks, which almost make up for the least shoe-like shoes I'm wearing.

I’m digging these neon yellow lace socks, which almost make up for the un-shoe-like shoes I’m wearing.

Shirt~~Tim

Pants and Socks~~Forever 21

Libra Earrings~~Girl Props

Enid Coleslaw Pin~~The Pulp Girls

Shoes~~The Etsy Seller Who Shall Not be Named

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

4 responses »

  1. jp says:

    cool earrings yo

  2. What’s wrong with us Virgos? You bettah represent! 😉

  3. Kim says:

    Virgos are great. And I think GredandForge would have been a good part of Max’s name, but he’s obviously incredibly awesome no matter what. Even if he is a tool now and then, but he’s a cat. They do that. I met Henry Rollins a long, long time ago, back in 1985. OMG. He was skinny and long-haired back then! Still cool, though.

Leave a Reply

