Sarah Wethern is my favorite person that I’ve never met. She’s my best buddy on Twitter and I adore her to pieces. If we lived in the same town, it would be constant waffle parties and Gilmore Girls references. Oh, and I should mention that she’s on the 2014 Printz Committee, which makes her a veritable librarian badass. She blogs and reads non-stop like a boss. I wonder if she ever rests. I think Sarah is the bee’s knees.

Of course, no one is perfect, as I learned in this micro-interview. I HATE when Sarah and I disagree. It hurts my soul.

More on this:

1. Q: What food would you eat from now until forever?
A: Can I tie between waffles and pancakes? Because I actually love them both equally. Okay, maybe waffles a bit more because BUILT IN SYRUP HOLDER! But… ok, waffles.
2. Q: What’s currently your favorite book?
A: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Hands down, it just made my head explode.
3. Q: Who is your least favorite literary character?
A: Hagrid. I know that he is not a “literary” character but if I could have sliced that half-giant down, I would have.
4. Q: What fictional world would you live in?
A: Going to go with Hogwarts here. I am a true Harry Potter nerd and I would be so happy to live in JK Rowling’s world.
5. Q: If you could have any super power, what would it be?
A: I would love to have the power of invisibility because then, when I see people I don’t like in the library or wherever, I could invisiblize myself.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
seriously cannot believe that Sarah doesn’t like Hagrid. I LOVE HAGRID. I swear, I’d be a hoarder of mythical beasts if someone just gave me the chance. I tried to reason with Sarah, saying that Hagrid was a good guy because he collected animals. Her response? “So did Voldemort.” OUCH.
As long as Sarah and I agree on Rainbow Rowell, I think all will be well.
Check out Sarah’s amazing blog, YA Librarian Tales. You won’t be sorry.
Someday I will meet Sarah and there will be breakfast foods at decidedly non-breakfasty times.
You can check out the other Just 5 Things interviews I’ve done here.
Until next time, kiddos!
~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

4 responses »

  1. Did I mention how much I love this graphic?? BECAUSE I DO! The crossed off Hagrids are my favorite part!

  2. I think my favorite part is the inset twitter conversation, lol. Very clever interview, ladies!

Leave a Reply

