I like Banned Books Week more than Christmas.

OK, I hate Christmas. But still.

I’m in the middle of planning a big display. Here’s a peek:

ellen

What does your library do for Banned Books Week? DO YOU BAN BOOKS? That’s terrible.

No seriously, if you have a favorite Banned Books display, let me know about it so I can steal your ideas.

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

4 responses »

  1. Banned Books Week really is better than Christmas. It’s up there with Halloween in my book. Can’t wait to put together my Banned Books Week display, especially since my cataloger thinks censorship is only something the government does.

  2. LibraryDLemm says:

    We are actually looking into tying in a bonfire, free food, book burning, and protester reading off the names of banned books to celebrate and help us kick of a BigRead event for the 60th birthday of “Farenheit 451”.

Leave a Reply

