I’m working on this display in a workroom infested with pony-sized flies. It’s not easy. It looks a little like this:

And a little like this:

In any case, it’s hard to be creative when the flies are attracted to the Carol’s Daughter pomade you put in your hair. They’ve been dive-bombing me for two days. And when you kill them, it sucks.

Just like, super nasty.

Here’s what I’ve worked on so far and I hope to have the whole shebang done by next week.

Maybe.

That’s all for now. Tune in next time, unless I get eaten by flies. In which case, you guys can have all my stuff.

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

P.S.: I’d like to thank Leigh and Rakisha for killing these flies at a much faster and braver rate than I could.

♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Buy Me a Coffee ♥ Libraries Changed My Life ♥

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

3 responses »

  1. Monica says:

    My “favorite” reasoning is for the banning of Anne Frank. Too depressing!

  2. […] Also take a look at Ingrid’s earlier post about her colorful and thought-provoking Censorship Poster.  For the record, I have killed exactly zero flies.  They hadn’t infiltrated my part of the […]

Leave a Reply

