Recently, I whipped up this little sign. It’s got blue iridescent glitter! I have this tacked up on the door that’s behind me during Toddler Time and Babies and Books. It’s my way of letting caregivers know that librarians are are on a serious early literacy mission. I’m also including this message on take-home sheets that I give to parents and nannies.

A sign with the same message is also up at the reference desk so that non-storytime goers can see it. I plan to change up the literacy tip every month.

What do you do to remind patrons that storytime is serious developmental business?

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Buy Me a Coffee ♥ Libraries Changed My Life ♥

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

Leave a Reply

