We’ve had a bit of a break in programming where we’ve been lucky enough to have paid outside storytime performers instead of librarian-run classes. I enjoyed a little rest, but now it’s time to get pumped about upcoming toddler and baby classes. I’ve made some new flannel boards to dazzle the masses.

This one has elements everyone can get into: Trucks, ice cream, cats, and heart-shaped sequins. What more could we want? I made up a little song to the tune of “Ten in the Bed“:

There were four cats in the truck

and the pink one said,

“Move over, move over!”

So they all moved over and one fell out!

There were three cats in the truck…

There were two cats in the truck…

There was one cat in the truck and she sang,

“I have the whole truck to myself!

I have the whole truck to myself!

I have the whole truck to myself!”

I snagged the ice cream truck from here and the cats from My Cute Graphics. I glued some sequins on some of the cats’ noses because that’s how I roll. I fed the images through our laminator to make them more sturdy and stuck some velcro on the back. Here’s how it came out:

Your image is loading...

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Librarian Wardrobe ♥ Libraries Changed My Life ♥ 

 

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

Leave a Reply

