DANG, Harry Potter, you’re getting old as hell (but not as old as me, which is kinda depressing). We have an upcoming Harry Potter party at our library, and I’ve done nothing in preparation other than come up with this quiz. You’re welcome, other librarians I work with. For the party, I’ll be busting out my old fake fortune teller schtick, which I’ve done for a previous HP party (as Professor Trelawney) and a Diviners party (as some weirdo). I’m getting awfully good at making up crap fortunes: “Uh…you’re fighting with your parents a lot….uh….you’re about to lose your favorite pair of socks…uh…that gum you like is going to come back in style…” My skills are super impressive.

Anyway, if you’re looking to use a Harry Potter quiz with your kids/tweens/teens, feel free to steal mine! Answers at the bottom.

Answers: 1: b. 2: c. 3: a. 4: b. 5: c. 6: a. 7: c. 8: b. 9: a. 10: d.

So, how’d you all do? I got a perfect score! Yay, me!

~Love and Libraries, Ingrid

P.S. Want the Word doc. on this? You know where to find me.

♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Librarian Wardrobe ♥ Libraries Changed My Life ♥

About magpielibrarian

Youth Services Librarian, Mediocre Crafter, Urban Magpie, Glitter Addict, and Worshiper of Ridiculous Outfits, Emerging Leader 2012, Former Rainbow Book List Member, and GLBT RT Director-at-Large! This is what a librarian looks like, kids.

6 responses »

  1. missprint says:

    I got all but one question right! (I’m sad to now know the correct horrible nickname for Ron though.)

  2. I want to party hard with Snape and Dumbledore… *sigh* I got all of them right, go me!

  3. Harmony says:

    Thanks for feeding the HP kick that I have been on the last couple of weeks, Ingrid! I just re-read book 2 and now onto book 3!

Leave a Reply

